J. Norman Hunter Award for Innovative Allied Organization Cooperation

J. Norman Hunter Award for Innovative Allied Organization Cooperation

This award is presented to a CSI member, Chapter, Region or Group recognized by their peers for bringing multiple construction organizations together for a single goal or event.

Past Award Winners

management_denniskabba_lg.jpg “Receiving the J. Norman Hunter Award was a great honor and privilege, it is one of the highlights of my career. I hope other members will move forward and know that CSI is a very fulfilling organization with many benefits for the hard work of the individual and the chapter team.” Dennis Kabba, CSI, CCS

(2019) DesignColumbus; COBEC/CSI Denver Chapter Fall Seminar
(2018) CSI Chicago's Contractor Engagement Committee

(2015) Dennis Kabba, CSI, CCS

(2013) Salvatore B. Verrastro, FCSI, CCS, CCCA
(2012) Paul Simonsen, FCSI, CCS, CCCA
(2008) Walter Scarborough, CSI, CCS, CCCA
(2006) Michael L. Sanders, CSI, CCS, CCCA
(2002) Henry W. Berg, CSI, CCS, CCCA
(2001) Paul Edulund, FCSI, CCS
(2000) Norbert R. Steeber, FCSI, CDT
(1999) Herman R. Hoyer, FCSI, CCS
(1998) James N. Davis, CSI; Philip C. Baldwin, CSI, CCS; Gerard J. Teitsma, CSI, CDT
(1997) Katherine S. Proctor, CSI, CDT
(1996) Edith Washington, FCSI, Lifetime Member, CCS

J. Norman Hunter, FCSI, was a founder of the Southern California Chapter and after serving two terms as Chapter president became a member of the Institute Board. In his address at the 1957 CSI Convention, then Institute President Hunter urged the closest cooperation with allied industries in fostering common aims and observed the need for professional leadership that would bring about industry-wide cooperation.