Hans William Meier Award for Innovation of Certification Programs

Hans William Meier Award for Innovation of Certification Programs

This award is presented to a CSI member or team recognized by their peers as providing innovations in certification preparation and training methods or procedures.

Past Award Winners

Chip_presenting.jpg "You have everything to gain and nothing to lose. the process and being selected for an award will culminate in a great sense of achievement." William (Chip) A. Hayward, Jr., CSI, CCCA

(2022) Cherise Lakeside, FCSI, CDT®
(2021) CSI Chicago Chapter Certification Committee
(2019) Edwin "Ed" Avink, CSI, CCS, CDT
(2015) Merlin "Gene" E. King, CSI

(2014) George A. Everding, CSI, CCS, CCCA and William A. Hayward, Jr., CSI, CCCA
(2013) Sheryl Dodd-Hansen, FCSI, CCS, CCCA; Chuck Thompson, CSI, CCS, and Jack Morgan, FCSI, CCS, CCCA
(2011) Tomas Clark, Jr., FCSI, CCS, CCPR, CCCA
(2010) Robert Teller, FCSI, CCS, CCCA and Philip Kabza, RA, FCSI, CCS
(2009) Marilyn G. Smith, CSI, CCS

Hans William Meier, FCSI, Distinguished Member advocated, nurtured and supported the Certified Construction Specifier (CCS) program for more than 30 years. He has been acknowledged as the leading force in the establishment of CSI’s certification programs and considered an expert in specification and construction document development.