Gulf States Region

 View Only

GSR Conference Award Recipients

  • 1.  GSR Conference Award Recipients

    CSI National Conference 2022
    Posted 06-13-2018 08:33 AM
    ​For those of you who were unable to attend last weekend's Region Conference in Knoxville, here is a listing of the award recipients.

    Certificate of Appreciation for Outgoing Committee Chairs: Amy Fleming, CSI, CDT
     Danielle Ross, CSI
     Gary T. Bergeron, CSI
     Cindi Brooks, CSI, CDT

    Certificate of Appreciation of Outgoing Region Treasurer Ryan Hatler, J.P., CSI

    Continuing Publications Awards: John Dunaway,CSI, CCS, AIA, Editor, "The Gulf States Leader"
     Stacy Flick Colbaugh, CSI,  Editor, "The Speck"
     John Dunaway, Editor,, CSI, CCS, AIA, "The Speculator"
     Mike Martin, CSI Editor, "Specifacts"

    Rookie Newsletter Award: Dan Estes, CSI, "The Gulf Coast Chapter"

    Special Publications Award: John Dunaway, CSI, CCS, AIA

    Academic Affairs Commendation: Chattanooga Chapter

    Electronic Communications Award: William Sundquist, CSI,
     Jeffrey Parnell, CSI, AIA

    Technical Commendation Award: Jerry Curtis, CSI

    Special Seminar Series Award: Memphis Chapter, Region Conference Committee

    Special Program Award: H. F. Hagendra, AIA, AAH, NCARB, CSI, ASHI

    Outstanding Program Commendation: Memphis Chapter

    Program Appreciation Award: William Sundquist, CSI

    Special Meeting Award: Phillip McDade, FCSI, Lifetime Member, CCS, FASLA

    Eugene Wetzel Award for Communication Excellence: Gary T. Bergeron, CSI

    Robert V. Bishop Award: William Sundquist, CSI

    Congratulations to these very deserving individuals and groups.  Their hard work and participation continues to help our Chapters, Region, & Institute grow.  Also, thanks to the Knoxville Chapter for hosting a fantastic Region Conference.  You did well.

    M. Keith West FCSI, CCPR
    West Architectural Specialties
    Ridgeland MS